An Evening of Classical and New Music

10/01/2016 20:00, Carnegie Hall

An Evening of Classical and New Music is a chamber recital for Cello and Piano that explores the traditions of classical and romantic music, represented by Beethoven and Schumann, and their influence onSonata for Cello and Piano by Oakley. The concert will premiere Stabat Mater for choir and harp, written exclusively for the Nikolai Kachanov Singers by Oakley. It is inspired by the music of the medieval period.

This concert will be the US premiere for Georgian cellist Lizi Ramishvili

Beethoven - Sonata for Cello and Piano in D major, op. 102 No.2
Schumann - Fantasiestücke, op. 73

Oakley — Stabat Mater for harp and chorus
Oakley — Sonata for Cello and Piano

Inga Kashakashvili, Piano
Lizi Ramishvili, Cello
Tomina Parvanova, Harp
Nikolai Kachanov Singers

57th Street and Seventh Avenue, New York City